01 Jul 2022

Organization of the new Board as a Body Corporate

Pursuant to article 2 of the Decision 3/347/12.7.2005 of the Hellenic Capital Markets Commission, it is hereby announced that the new Board of the Company in its meeting dated 1 July 2022 reorganized as a Body Corporate as follows:

Vardis J. Vardinoyannis – Chairman, Non-Executive Member

Yannis V. Vardinoyannis – Vice Chairman & Managing Director, Executive Μember

John N. Kosmadakis – Deputy Managing Director, Executive Μember

Petros Τ. Tzannetakis – Deputy Managing Director, Executive Μember

Nikolaos Th. Vardinoyannis – Νon-Executive Μember

George P. Alexandridis – Νon-Executive Μember

Niki D. Stoufi – Non-Executive Member

Panayotis J. Constantaras – Non-Executive / Independent Member

Rania N-P Ekaterinari – Non-Executive / Independent Member

Dimitrios-Antonios  A. Anifantakis – Non-Executive / Independent Member

The term of the above members of the Board is for one year commencing on the next day following their election by the General Assembly and extended to the deadline the next Ordinary General Assembly has to take place and until the relevant decision is taken.

Moreover, the Audit Committee of the Company was organized as a Body Corporate on the same day as follows:


Panayotis J. Constantaras (Non-Executive / Independent BoD Member)


Konstantinos N. Thanopoulos – Independent Third Person

Spyridon X. Kyritsis – Independent Third Person

The term of office of the Audit Committee is for one year i.e. similar to that of the members of the new Board.

Furthermore, the Board of Directors appointed the joint Remuneration & Nomination Committee with responsibilities as stipulated in articles 11 and 12 of the Law 4706/2020. The Remuneration & Nomination Committee consists of the following members:


Rania N-P Ekaterinari (Non-Executive / Independent Board member)


Dimitrios-Antonios  A. Anifantakis (Non-Executive / Independent Board member)

Niki D. Stoufi (Non-Executive Board member)

Lastly, the Board of Directors appointed the Sustainability Committee as follows:


Yannis V. Vardinoyannis (Executive Board member)


Petros Τ. Tzannetakis (Executive Board member)

John N. Kosmadakis (Executive Board member)

Michael-Matheos J. Stiakakis (Refinery General Manager / Non-Board member)

Rania N-P Ekaterinari (Non-Executive / Independent Board member

Niki D. Stoufi (Non-Executive Board member)

The task of the Sustainability Committee is to oversee, approve and monitor the Group’s Sustainability Strategy, set ESG targets, monitor the ESG performance, identify opportunities or ESG risks and decide on corrective actions.

Maroussi, 1 July 2022

The Board of Directors